Access your saved basket or create new account


0 items
£ —

Latest Stock

You Can't Beat the Classics

Critical Thinking

Limited Colour Vinyl!


  • HVNLP140CDCD  £10.00

    Contains 28 page booklet.

  • HVNLP140XLong Player  £25.00

    Limited edition Glow in the dark vinyl with scented sticker with 32 page booklet and Download card included.

  • HVNLP140Long Player  £ —Out of stock

    Black Vinyl with 32 page booklet and Download card included.


Heavenly Recordings

King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard

Murder Of The Universe

Showing no signs of slowing down, Geelong’s King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard release Murder Of The Universe, the second of their five albums set for release in 2017. Broken down into 3 distinct ‘chapters’, the track listing of the sprawling 21-track album, which is concerned with the downfall of man and the death of the planet. The album was recorded at Flightless HQ in East Brunswick, Melbourne Australia in early 2017 and produced by the band’s Stu Mackenzie. Lit by thunderclaps and lightning, Murder Of The Universe inhabits a sonic landscape of death, decay, ossification, fossilisation, rebirth. It is a place occupied by wandering shape-shifting beasts, bleeding skies, pools of blood, great fires and mushroom clouds; a planet rent asunder by conflict. A disorientating experience, the album hinges on three distinct sections that rise from larval beds, and whose lyrics should be carved in stone, squeezed from moss, discovered in ancient runes. And all the while a passing cast of characters imbue the tale with both human and non-human emotions. Snippets of earlier recordings breakthrough collection I’m In Your Mind Fuzz and Nonagon Infinity resurface throughout like ghostly shadow form to haunt their latest sound. In years to come King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard will be judged not by their separate albums, but by a body of work where themes, melodies, motifs, riffs and ideas resurface and recur, each album peeling back a layer of the onion to glimpse at past and future alike.

  • Disc 1
    1. A New World
    2. Altered Beast I
    3. Alter Me I
    4. Altered Beast II
    5. Alter Me II
    6. Altered Beast III
    7. Alter Me III
    8. Altered Beast IV
    9. Life / Death

    Disc 2
    1. Some Context
    2. The Reticent Raconteur
    3. The Lord of Lightning
    4. The Balrog
    5. The Floating Fire
    6. The Acrid Corpse

    Disc 3
    1. Welcome To An Altered Universe
    2. Digital Black
    3. Han-Tyumi, The Confused Cyborg
    4. Soy- Protein Munt Machine
    5. Vomit Coffin
    6. Murder of the Universe

Related Items