Access your saved basket or create new account


0 items
£ —

Latest Stock

Albums Of the Week

Record Store Day 2016

Erased Tapes Records

Presales : 10% Off LP Pre-Orders. Discount code: PRESALE


  • GCR016VLong Player  £18.00

Golden Chariot

British Sea Power

The Decline Of British Sea Power

Lovingly rendered re-issue of a true British indie-rock classic, 'The Decline Of British Sea Power'. Coming June 2015 on the band's own Golden Chariot Records label is a deluxe, expanded and lovingly rendered reissue 'The Decline of British Sea Power', the band's debut album, originally released in June 2003 to huge critical acclaim. Over the course of their 5 studio LPs and three award winning film soundtracks, British Sea Power have become a true British institution: Top 10, Mercury nominated LP, 3 UK silver discs and renowned for their astonishing live shows in unique and unlikley locations - National History Museum, Great Wall of China, Cutty Sark, Cern Hadron Collider, Chelsea Flower show, down a Cornish mine, up in the hills in the highest pub in England, Jodrell Bank and at the John Betjeman centenary with Nick Cave, Barry Humphries, Ronnie Corbet and Prince Charles - as well as hundreds of more traditional sell out tours and festivals around the world. 'The Decline of British Sea Power' will be re-issued on multiple formats including a deluxe collectable 2CD + DVD casebound book and featuring a re-mastered version of the original studio album along with b-sides from the band.

  • Disc: 1
    1. Men Together Today
    2. Apologies To Insect Life
    3. Favours In The Beetroot Fields
    4. Something Wicked
    5. Remember Me
    6. Fear Of Drowning
    7. The Lonely
    8. Carrion
    9. Blackout
    10. Lately
    11. A Wooden Horse

    Disc: 2
    1. Alberts Eyes
    2. Moley And Me
    3. The Smallest Church In Sussex
    4. Salty Water
    5. Strange Communication
    6. Birdy
    7. Heavenly Waters
    8. A Lovely Day Tomorrow
    9. Apologies To Insect Life
    10. Scottish Wildlife Experience
    11. No Red Indian
    12. Good Good Boys

    2CD & DVD Version:
    1. Fear of Drowning
    2. Apologies to Insect Life
    3. The Spirit of St Louis
    4. Childhood Memories
    5. Favours in the Beetroot Fields
    6. Blackout
    7. A Lovely Day Tomorrow
    8. Lately
    9. Rock in A
    10. Apologies to Insect Life
    11. The spirit of St Louis
    12. The Scottish Wildlife Experience
    13. Rock in A
    14. The Spirit of St Louis
    15. Apologies to Insect Life
    16. Carrion (chalk cliffs edit)
    17. Carrion (black down edit)
    18. Childhood Memories
    19. Remember Me
    20. Good Rocking Tonight (rock in A / club seapower medley)
    21. Noble’s Funtime

Related Items