Access your saved basket or create new account


0 items
£ —

Latest Stock

Rise Essential LP's

Vinyl Deals

Colouring Books

Limited Colour Vinyl!

Our Top 30 Modern Classics


  • GB1537CDCD  £12.00

    Double CD in Mini LP Replica Gatefold sleeve.

  • GB1537Long Player  £18.00

    Double Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve.



Binker And Moses

Journey to the Mountain of Forever

When Binker Golding and Moses Boyd’s debut album Dem Ones was released in Summer of 2015 it kickstarted a sensational year for the young saxophone and drums duo, who won a string of awards including 2015 MOBO Awards: Best Jazz Act, Jazz FM Awards 2016: UK Jazz Act of the Year and Breakthrough Act of the Year and the 2106 Parliamentary Jazz Awards: Jazz Newcomer of the Year. Their new record Journey to the Mountain of Forever is a story album on two discs: the first features the duo on their own while for the second they are joined by saxophonist Evan Parker, trumpeter Byron Wallen, harpist Tori Handsley tabla player Sarathy Korwar and drummer Yussef Dayes. The sessions took place on 21-22 July 2016, and were recorded completely live from Mark Ronson’s Zelig studio direct to a 1960’s Studer C37 1/4” tape machine at Gearbox’s studio - no edits, drop-ins or mixing down. So, travel with us from the “realm of the now” to “the realm of the infinite” meeting along the way Shamans, the great Besbunu, the Ultra Blacks and various other tribes, monsters and characters whilst immersing yourself in their strange rituals, potions, music and a world which has no end. But, beware of the Jahvmonishi plant!

  • 1. The Departure
    2. Intoxication from the Jahvmonishi Leaves
    3. Fete by the River
    4. Trees on Fire
    5. The Shaman's Chant
    6. Leaving the Now Behind

    Disc 2
    1. The Valley of the Ultra Blacks
    2. Gifts from the Vibrations of Light
    3. Mysteries and Revelations
    4. Ritual of the Root
    5. The Voice of Besbunu
    6. Echoes from the Other Side of the Mountain
    7. Reverse Genesis
    8. Entering the Infinite
    9. At the Feet of the Mountain of Forever