Proudly Independent
The UK's best independent record shop
Access your saved basket or create new account


0 items
£ —

Latest Newsletter

Latest Stock

Records of the Week

Nick Cave: The Bad Seed

Records of the Month - January 2014

XL Pay Close Attention

Presales : 10% Off LP Pre-Orders. Discount code: PRESALE


  • RTRADCD666CD  £10.00

  • RTRADLP666Long Player  £16.00

    LP & CD


Rough Trade

British Sea Power

Machineries of Joy

*** Initial orders come with free posters ***

British Sea Power’s new, fifth album ‘Machineries Of Joy’ will be released on Rough Trade Records. The album release will be accompanied by a full UK tour.

‘Machineries Of Joy’ was written in the Berwyn mountains in north Wales and recorded in Brighton with Dan Smith and mixer Ken Thomas (David Bowie, Sigur Ros).

“We’d like to think the album is warm and restorative,” says singer Yan. “Various things are touched on in the words - Franciscan monks, ketamine, French female bodybuilders turned erotic movie stars. The world often seems a mad, hysterical place at the moment. You can’t really be oblivious to that, but we’d like the record to be an antidote - a nice game of cards in pleasant company.”

  • Vinyl comes with CD version of the album enclosed.

    1. Machineries Of Joy
    2. K Hole
    3. Hail Holy Queen
    4. Loving Animals
    5. What You Need The Most
    6. Monsters Of Sunderland
    7. Spring Has Sprung
    8. Radio Goddard
    9. A Light Above Descending
    10. When A Warm Wind Blows Through The Grass

Related Items