Proudly Independent
The UK's best independent record shop
Access your saved basket or create new account


0 items
£ —

Latest Newsletter

Latest Stock

Records of the Week

Nick Cave: The Bad Seed

Recommended DVD


Essentials On Wax


  • CF045CDCD  £10.00Expected 2nd February 2015

  • CF045Long Player  £15.00Expected 2nd February 2015

Castle Face

Ty Segall

Live In San Francisco

By now you should know what you’re in for here: an eardrum-toasting take to tape of the mighty Ty Segall Band, captured during two nights in San Francisco at the barely-pushing-medium-sized venue The Rickshaw Stop. Rowdy crowd, meet stacks of amplifiers—Ty, Charlie, Mikal and Emily came to singe your ears off. There have been live recordings of Ty before, of course, but never so crisply and fully realized as this scorching platter of fuzz. As always, the cover artwork showcases beautiful black and white photos shot to film at the venue by Castle Face’s favorite lensman Brian Pritchard. As always, the tape takes are tweaked and saturated to perfection by their incredible crack team of engineers and knobgoblins.
Live in San Francisco features jams from throughout Mr. Segall’s torrential output of the past few years, including a take of the first single “Feel” off his great new record Manipulator. It’s the next best thing to getting in to the show, which is getting harder and harder with Ty these days…

  • 1. Wave Goodbye
    2. Slaughterhouse
    3. Death
    4. I Bought My Eyes
    5. Feel
    6. The Hill
    7. Thank God for the Sinners
    8. Skin
    9. Standing at the Station
    10. What?s Inside Your Heart

Related Items