Access your saved basket or create new account


0 items
£ —

Latest Stock

Albums Of the Week

20% Record Store Day 2017 Discount

Record Store Day 2016

Vinyl Deals

US Import Vinyl


  • PHLP022 x Long Player  £20.00

    Double Vinyl


Because / Phantasy Sound

Daniel Avery

Drone Logic

A difficult trick to master but like Carl Craig’s ‘More Songs About Food And Revolutionary Art', Plastikman’s ‘Consumed’ or more recently the work of Four Tet, the album works as a cohesive whole rather than a disparate collection of tracks.

Innovative and forward thinking, Drone Logic manages to draw influences from beyond the dancefloor via My Bloody Valentine, NEU! and Chris Carter while still having the techno pulse to scale the walls of any club. The wide array of plaudits and early adopters of Avery’s music is proof of this, ranging from acid house legends like The Chemical Brothers, Andrew Weatherall and Richie Hawtin to the best of the new breed in Maya Jane Coles, James Holden and Factory Floor.

Firmly established as one of the UK’s most exciting new DJ / producers having cut his teeth in Weatherall’s Shoreditch studio bunker, Drone Logic follows up Avery’s universally acclaimed mix CD for London clubbing institution Fabric where he remains a resident, recent remixes for Primal Scream, The Horrors & Django Django and last year’s Need Electric and Water Jump EPs on Alkan’s Phantasy label.

  • CD Tracklisting:
    1. Water Jump (Album Version)
    2. Free Floating
    3. Drone Logic
    4. These Nights Never End
    5. Naive Response
    6. Platform Zero
    7. Need Electric (Album Version)
    8. All I Need
    9. Spring 27
    10. Simulrec
    11. New Energy (Live Through It)
    12. Knowing We'll Be Here

    LP Tracklisting:

    A1. Water Jump (Album Version)
    A2. Free Floating
    A3. Naive Response
    B1. Drone Logic
    B2. These Nights Never End
    B3. Platform Zero
    C1. Need Electric (Album Version)
    C2. All I Need
    C3. Spring 27
    D1. Simulrec
    D2. New Energy (Live Through It)
    D3. Knowing We'll Be Here

Related Items