Proudly Independent
The UK's best independent record shop
Access your saved basket or create new account


0 items
£ —

Latest Newsletter

Latest Stock

The Black Keys

Records of the Month - January 2014

Graphic Novels, Comics and Interactive Books

Hip Hop Is NOT Dead

Sony Classic Boxsets for £12!


  • CDKEND386CD  £10.00

Ace Records



Hall Of Fame, Vol. 2 album is scheduled to be released Jan 28, 2013 on the Ace (Label). The vaults at FAME Studios continue to be an unyielding source of top-drawer rare and unissued Southern soul from the 60s and 70s, and we end another great year's worth of archive research with the second volume in our multi-artist "Hall Of Fame" series.

  • 01 Another Good Woman Gone Bad - Unknown Female
    02 It Tears Me Up - James Barnett
    03 Long Ago - Ben & Spence
    04 Don't Let It Be Said - June Conquest
    05 Take Me Back - George Jackson
    06 Don't Count Me Out - Unknown Male
    07 I Can't Stop (No No No) - Big Ben Atkins
    08 Have Pity On Me - Billy Young
    09 I Smell A Rat - George Jackson
    10 Don't Tear Yourself Down - Ralph "Soul" Jackson
    11 Are You Teasing Me - Linda Carr
    12 No One Left to Come Home To - Ben & Spence
    13 Fool For A Woman - Prince Phillip
    14 Got To Get Over - Unknown Male
    15 Take It All Off - Clarence Carter
    16 I'm Gonna Start Checking Up On My Man - Marjorie Ingram
    17 How Much More Can A Poor Man Stand - Prince Phillip
    18 My Dreams Don't Ever Come True - Unknown Female
    19 Midnight Affair - George Soule
    20 That Kind Of Lovin' - Otis Clay
    21 They're Gonna Find Us (At The Dark End Of The Street) - Clarence Carter
    22 You Can't Miss What You Can't Measure - O B McClinton
    23 Get In A Hurry - Joe Simon
    24 Unfortunately - Jackie

Related Items