Proudly Independent
The UK's best independent record shop
Access your saved basket or create new account


0 items
£ —

Latest Newsletter

Latest Stock

Double Albums for a Fiver

Albums of the Week (week starting 28th January)

Music on Vinyl

My Bloody Shoegaze! Old & New.

Get An Eyeful Of This {Great Cinema From Around The World}


  • 3707935CD  £13.00


Mark Knopfler


PRIVATEERING, Mark Knopfler’s latest album, his seventh solo recording features twenty new songs that were recorded at the artist’s British Grove Studios in London with the following players: Richard Bennett (guitar), Jim Cox (piano) Guy Fletcher (keyboards), John McCusker (fiddle) and Mike McGoldrick (whistle and flute), Glenn Worf (bass) and Ian Thomas (drums).

In addition to what has become Mark’s long-time house band, hand-picked guest aces include Kim Wilson (harmonica) of the Fabulous Thunderbirds, Tim O’Brien (mandolin) singer Ruth Moody of The Wailin’ Jennys, Paul Franklin (pedal steel) and Scotland’s Phil Cunningham (accordion).

Produced by Mark and assisted by co-producers Chuck Ainlay and Guy Fletcher, this is the artist’s first double album of originals. The songs cover a wide variety of subjects seen through the eyes of many characters, evoking locations on both sides of the Atlantic and moving through a number of genres, including several blues originals. ‘PRIVATEERING’ is a soulful and heartfelt collection, each song masterfully performed by a group of outstanding players.

  • Disc 1

    1. Redbud Tree
    2. Haul Away
    3. Don't Forget Your Hat
    4. Privateering
    5. Miss You Blues
    6. Corned Beef City
    7. Go, Love
    8. Hot or What
    9. Yon Two Crows
    10. Seattle

    Disc 2

    1. Kingdom Of Gold
    2. Got To Have Something
    3. Radio City Serenade
    4. I Used To Could
    5. Gator Blood
    6. Bluebird
    7. Dream Of The Drowned Submariner
    8. Blood And Water
    9. Today Is Okay
    10. After The Bean Stalk

Related Items