Access your saved basket or create new account


0 items
£ —

Latest Stock

Albums Of the Week

Black Friday

Stones Throw Records

The Rise Hot List


  • DB641422 x CD  £8.00


  • DB641433 x CD  £10.00


  • DBLP64142 x Long Player  £28.00

    2LP 180g Gatefold



David Bowie

Nothing Has Changed

NOTHING HAS CHANGED released on November 17th collects together for the first time the definitive collection of Bowie’s music from 1964 to 2014. It will be released on 20 Track Double 180g heavyweight vinyl, 39 track double deluxe CD and super deluxe 3CD versions. It also features some previously unreleased material as well as tracks making their debut on CD.

Fifty years on from his first recordings, David Bowie continues to be at the vanguard of contemporary culture as a musician, artist, icon and a nonpareil to generations of writers, artists and fashionistas. He remains to be a unique presence in contemporary culture.

•SUE (Or IN A SEASON OF CRIME) the new single from David Bowie. SUE was recorded this Summer in New York with the Maria Schneider Orchestra and produced by Bowie and Tony Visconti. Maria Schneider, who also arranged the track, has won numerous Grammies and is the leader of one of the best big bands in the USA. The song features Donny McCaslin as soloist on tenor saxophone and Ryan Keberle soloist on trombone. Bowie wrote the lyrics for SUE and collaborated on the music with Maria Schneider.

•LET ME SLEEP BESIDE YOU was first released on THE WORLD OF DAVID BOWIE in 1970. In 2000, it was re-recorded for inclusion on the unreleased TOY album and has remained in the vaults until its inclusion on NOTHING HAS CHANGED.

•SHADOW MAN is a famous still unreleased outtake from 1971, the version on NOTHING HAS CHANGED is a re-recording that was made for the unreleased TOY album and first appeared as a b-side on a swiftly deleted single in the early 2000s.

•LOVE IS LOST (HELLO STEVE REICH MIX BY JAMES MURPHY FOR THE DFA EDIT) this edited version of critically lauded remix by James Murphy is making its CD premiere.

•YOUR TURN TO DRIVE is making its CD debut, it was originally offered as a free download to customers who ordered their copy of the REALITY album online.

•WILD IS THE WIND (2010 Harry Maslin Mix) was previously only released on the audio DVD in the Station To Station Deluxe box set. This is its debut on CD.

•YOUNG AMERICANS (2007 Tony Visconti mix single edit) The unedited version of the song was previously only released in 5.1 mix on the Young Americans Special Edition CD/DVD. This single edit is previously unreleased.

•ALL THE YOUNG DUDES this is a previously unreleased stereo mix of David’s own version of the song given to, and a hit for, Mott The Hoople.

•LIFE ON MARS? (2003 Ken Scott Mix) this version was previously only released on the 40th anniversary 7” picture disc; this is its debut on CD.

Jonathan Barnbrook who worked on THE NEXT DAY, HEATHEN and REALITY albums has designed the artwork for NOTHING HAS CHANGED, each format has its own specific sleeve. Of the artwork Barnbook says, “A different image appears on each use. The linking theme is Bowie looking in the mirror. Something which was a strong enough ‘archetype’ to provide an immediately identifiable visual link but make it clear this was a collection of songs through the experience of one persons life, not necessarily a specific concept or period of time as albums tend to be”.

  • 3CD Edition

    CD 1:
    1. Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)
    2. Where Are We Now?
    3. Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the 4. DFA Edit)
    5. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
    6. New Killer Star (radio edit)
    7. Everyone Says ‘Hi’ (edit)
    8. Slow Burn (radio edit)
    9. Let Me Sleep Beside You
    10. Your Turn To Drive
    11. Shadow Man
    12. Seven (Marius De Vries mix)
    13. Survive (Marius De Vries mix)
    14. Thursday’s Child (radio edit)
    15. I’m Afraid Of Americans (V1) (clean edit)
    16. Little Wonder (edit)
    17. Hallo Spaceboy (PSB Remix) (with The Pet Shop Boys)
    18. Heart’s Filthy Lesson (radio edit)
    19. Strangers When We Meet (single version)

    CD 2:
    1. Buddha Of Suburbia
    3. Jump They Say (radio edit)
    3. Time Will Crawl (MM remix)
    4. Absolute Beginners (single version)
    5. Dancing In The Street (with Mick Jagger)
    6. Loving The Alien (single remix)
    7. This Is Not America (with The Pat Metheny Group)
    8. Blue Jean
    9. Modern Love (single version)
    10. China Girl (single version)
    11. Let's Dance (single version)
    12. Fashion (single version)
    13. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (single version)
    14. Ashes To Ashes (single version)
    15. Under Pressure (with Queen)
    16. Boys Keep Swinging
    17. ‘Heroes’ (single version)
    18. Sound And Vision
    19. Golden Years (single version)
    20. Wild Is The Wind (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)

    CD 3:
    1. Fame
    2. Young Americans (2007 Tony Visconti mix single edit)
    3. Diamond Dogs
    4. Rebel Rebel
    5. Sorrow
    6. Drive-In Saturday
    7. All The Young Dudes
    8. The Jean Genie (original single mix)
    9. Moonage Daydream
    10. Ziggy Stardust
    11. Starman (original single mix)
    12. Life On Mars? (2003 Ken Scott Mix)
    13. Oh! You Pretty Things
    14. Changes
    15. The Man Who Sold The World
    16. Space Oddity
    17. In The Heat Of The Morning
    18. Silly Boy Blue
    19. Can’t Help Thinking About Me
    20. You’ve Got A Habit Of Leaving
    21. Liza Jane


    CD 1:
    1. Space Oddity
    2. The Man Who Sold The World
    3. Changes
    4. Oh! You Pretty Things
    5. Life On Mars?
    6. Starman (original single mix)
    7. Ziggy Stardust
    8. Moonage Daydream
    9. The Jean Genie (original single mix)
    10. All The Young Dudes
    11. Drive-In Saturday
    12. Sorrow
    13. Rebel Rebel
    14. Young Americans (original single edit)
    15. Fame
    16. Golden Years (single version)
    17. Sound And Vision
    18. ‘Heroes’ (single version)
    19. Boys Keep Swinging
    20. Fashion (single version)
    21. Ashes To Ashes (single version)

    CD 2:

    1. Under Pressure (with Queen)
    2. Let's Dance (single version)
    3. China Girl (single version)
    4. Modern Love (single version)
    5. Blue Jean
    6. This Is Not America (with The Pat Metheny Group)
    7. Dancing In The Street (with Mick Jagger)
    8. Absolute Beginners (edit)
    9. Jump They Say (radio edit)
    10. Hallo Spaceboy (Pet Shop Boys remix) (with The Pet Shop Boys)
    11. Little Wonder (edit)
    12. I’m Afraid Of Americans V1 (clean edit)
    13. Thursday’s Child (radio edit)
    14. Everyone Says 'Hi'
    15. New Killer Star (radio edit)
    16. Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the DFA Edit)
    17. Where Are We Now?
    18. Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)


    Side 1:
    1/ Let's Dance (single version)
    2/ Ashes To Ashes (single version)
    3/ ‘Heroes’ (single version)
    4/ Changes
    5/ Life On Mars?

    Side 2:
    1/ Space Oddity
    2/ Starman (original single mix)
    3/ Ziggy Stardust
    4/ The Jean Genie (original single mix)
    5/ Rebel Rebel

    Side 3:
    1/ Golden Years (single version)
    2/ Fame
    3/ Under Pressure – Queen & David Bowie
    4/ Sound And Vision
    5/ Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)

    Side 4:
    1/ Hallo Spaceboy (PSB Remix) - with The Pet Shop Boys
    2/ China Girl (single version)
    3/ Modern Love (single version)
    4/ Absolute Beginners (single version)
    5/ Where Are We Now?

Related Items