Proudly Independent
The UK's best independent record shop
Access your saved basket or create new account


0 items
£ —

Latest Newsletter

Latest Stock

Presales : 10% Off LP Pre-Orders. Discount code: PRESALE

Record Store Day 2015

Ninja Tune


  • DW8DLLong Player  £18.00

Death Waltz

John Carpenter

Halloween III

Deluxe reissue includes 400 gsm Gatefold sleeve and contains exclusive by Director Tommy Lee Wallace , Artist Jay Shaw and film expert Kim Newman also includes an interview with John Carpenter by Joseph Burnett.

Death Waltz Recording Company is proud to return another previous release to its ranks a true classic of horror cinema scoring, with John Carpenter and Alan Howarth's score to HALLOWEEN III: SEASON OF THE WITCH. Bravely dumping the character of Michael Myers, the film instead looked at the concept of Halloween itself as a subject, with a mystery involving an Irish toymaker, three gruesome masks, and a chunk of Stonehenge. Eviscerated on release, it's now been re-evaluated as an underrated picture, not least because of Carpenter and Howarth's score.

Whilst it left the original themes at home, HALLOWEEN III still has a plentiful array of musical delights to scare the living daylights out of you. The main title has a palpable sense of dread, with low droning synths providing a backdrop for high-pitched lines representing a television signal. Edged notes along with a foreboding rhythm provide high tension along with stabbing wild synths, while a certain piece of driving music gives a sense of fate dragging you to a very bloody and nasty death. And then there's the Silver Shamrock theme. Remember kids, it's almost time – don't miss HALLOWEEN III – and don't forget to wear your masks.

  • Side A
    1. Halloween III – Season of the Witch Main Titles (02:55)
    2. Chariots of Pumpkins (03:24)
    3. Gas Station * (00:32)
    4. Robot Kills Grimbridge * (03:32)
    5. Ellie Enters * (01:00)
    6. Microphone * (00:53)
    7. Drive to Santa Mira (02:29)
    8. Challis and Starker (02:00)
    9. Marge Revealed * (01:18)
    21 Silver Shamrock – 2 More Days * (00:49)
    10 Robots at the Factory (02:04)
    11 First Chase (03:11)
    12 Hello Grandma (02:47)

    Side B
    22 Silver Shamrock – 1 More Day* (00:48)
    13 Santa Mira Nightfall * (02:01)
    14 The Rock (03:29)
    15 Buddy’s Death * (01:34)
    16 Cochran Speaks * (01:44)
    23 Silver Shamrock – Happy Happy * (00:48)
    17 Challis Escapes (03:36)
    18 South Corridor (04:18)
    19 Titles and Chariots ( Alt Mix) * (06:18)

Related Items