Access your saved basket or create new account



0 items
£ —

Latest Newsletter

Latest Stock

Records of the Week




  • 00812279555402 x CD  £15.00

  • 00812279555262 x Long Player  £25.00


Bad Company

Bad Company (Deluxe)

Bad Company has helped shaped the sound of an entire rock era with iconic powerhouse rock anthems and popular ballads. Having unearthed the original multi-track tapes and discovered previously unreleased tracks, takes, and mixes the band has remastered their first two albums to create new Deluxe Editions.

Singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Rodgers, along with guitarist/songwriter Mick Ralphs, bassist Boz Burrell, and drummer Simon Kirke recorded the band’s eponymous debut in November 1973 using Ronnie Lane’s mobile studio at Headley Grange, the former poorhouse where Led Zeppelin recorded frequently. When Bad Company was released the following year, the album went to #1 in America, the album features the hits “Can’t Get Enough,” “Bad Company,” “Ready for Love,” and “Movin’ On.”

The second disc of the Deluxe Edition features 12 tracks, including eight previously unreleased recordings such as the demo for the ballad “The Way I Choose,” a take of “Bad Company” recorded right before the album version, and an unedited version of “Superstar Woman,” a song that Rodgers later recorded in 1983 for his solo album Cut Loose. Also featured is the single edit of “Can’t Get Enough,” and the B-sides “Little Miss Fortune” and “Easy On My Soul.”

  • Disc: 1
    1. Can't Get Enough (Remastered Version)
    2. Rock Steady (Remastered Version)
    3. Ready For Love (Remastered Version)
    4. Don't Let Me Down (Remastered Version)
    5. Bad Company (Remastered Version)
    6. The Way I Choose (Remastered Version)
    7. Movin' On (Remastered Version)
    8. Seagull (Remastered Version)

    Disc: 2
    1. Can't Get Enough (Take 1)
    2. Little Miss Fortune (Demo Reel 1)
    3. The Way I Choose (Demo Reel 1)
    4. Bad Company (Lms Studio Reel 2-73 Session)
    5. The Way I Choose (Version 1 Inc. F/S)
    6. Easy On My Soul (Long Version)
    7. Bad Company (Lms Studio Reel 8-73 Session)
    8. Studio Chat/Dialogue
    9. Superstar Woman (Long Version)
    10. Can't Get Enough (Single Edit)
    11. Little Miss Fortune (B-Side Of "Can't Get Enough")
    12. Easy On My Soul (B-Side Of "Movin' On")
    13. Can't Get Enough (Hammond Mix)

Related Items