Access your saved basket or create new account



0 items
£ —

Latest Newsletter

Latest Stock

Records of the Week


Rise Essential LP's


  • 47288272 x Long Player  £28.00Expected 25th September 2015



Made In Heaven

60s 70s Double 180 Gram Vinyl Mastered by Bob Ludwig Halfspeed lacquers cut at Abbey Road Studios 'Made in Heaven' is the fifteenth and final studio album by Queen released on 6 November 1995 on Parlophone and Hollywood Records In 1991 months before his death Freddie Mercury recorded as many vocals as he could with the instruction to the rest of the band to complete the songs later Put to tape during this time were primarily 'A Winter's Tale' 'Mother Love' and what would eventually become 'You Don't Fool Me' Mercury hangs us in the balance between hope and despair Like in 'Innuendo' Freddie reaches out to society only here in a more direct way 'Mother Love' and 'Heaven for everyone' is a critique of modern man and the lack of true spirituality and morality within our age But this critique is made far more meaningful in relating it to his own life a tragic life Yet despite of all the tragedy and all the pain within society and his own life there is hope And in the songs of 'My life has been saved' and 'A Winter's tale' Freddie's last ever song he points us towards this hope a hope that is not found outside in society but a hope that is found within Such is the power of this album

  • Side 1
    1. It’s A Beautiful Day
    2. Made In Heaven
    3. Let Me Live
    4. Mother Love

    Side 2
    1. My Life Has Been Saved
    2. I Was Born To Love You
    3. Heaven For Everyone

    Side 3
    1. Too Much Love Will Kill You
    2. You Don’t Fool Me
    3. A Winter’s Tale
    4. It’s A Beautiful Day (Reprise)

    Side 4
    1. Untitled
    2. Yeah

Related Items