Access your saved basket or create new account


0 items
£ —

Latest Stock

Stones Throw Records

2 for £5 Books

You Can't Beat the Classics


  • 5724415CD  £15.00


Paul Mccartney

Flowers in the Dirt

The first reissue from of Paul McCartney's Flowers In The Dirt. Originally released in 1989, Flowers In The Dirt is Paul McCartney’s eight studio album, featuring the singles My Brave Face, This One, Figure of Eight and more, along with feature spots from Elvis Costello - who also co-produced a number of tracks - as well as Pink Floyd’s David Gilmour.

2CD - 22 Tracks including 9 Demos.

3CD / DVD Set - It features: The original 13 track album remastered at Abbey Road Studios, 18 bonus audio tracks across 2 discs, featuring previously unreleased demos with Elvis Costello, Original B-sides, remixes and single edits, plus 3 previously unreleased tracks from a cassette demo, DVD featuring all of the music videos from the album, the Put It There documentary and 3 new edits of unseen archive material, Downloadable 24-bit high-resolution audio versions of the remastered album and bonus audio discs, 112 page book containing many previously unpublished images by Linda McCartney, album and single artwork, the story behind the album – including new interviews with Paul McCartney, Elvis Costello and key album personnel - and expanded track by track information, 32 page notebook of Paul’s handwritten lyrics and notes, 64 page photobook featuring the music videos for This One and a 32 page exhibition catalogue book showcasing Linda McCartney’s Flowers In The Dirt London exhibition from 1989.

2LP - Double Vinyl with Handmade rigid Gatefold sleeve.

  • Disc: 1
    1. My Brave Face
    2. Rough Ride
    3. You Want Her Too
    4. Distractions
    5. We Got Married
    6. Put It There
    7. Figure of Eight
    8. This One
    9. Don't Be Careless Love
    10. That Day Is Done
    11. How Many People
    12. Motor of Love
    13. Où Est Le Soleil?

    Disc: 2
    1. The Lovers That Never Were
    2. Tommy's Coming Home
    3. Twenty Nine Fingers
    4. So Like Candy
    5. You Want Her Too
    6. That Day Is Done
    7. Don't Be Careless Love
    8. My Brave Face
    9. Playboy to a Man

Related Items