Access your saved basket or create new account


0 items
£ —

Latest Stock

Colouring Books

2 for £5 Books

33 1/3 Books

Gifts Ideas

Music Books


  • 0825646306336CD  £15.00

    3CD - Double CD and DVD Set.

  • 0825646307722CD  £12.00

  • 0825646305254Long Player  £25.00

    2LP - Double Gatefold Vinyl.




Let The Record Show: Dexys Do Irish and Country Soul

he long awaited new album from Dexys, 'Let The Record Show Dexys Do Irish And Country Soul', an album that Kevin Rowland has been wanting to do since 1985. Kevin says "It's in the title-Dexys DO Irish and Country Soul, Dexys DO it, not BECOME it, we're not trying to be Irish, we haven't used too many Celtic instruments on there, It's OUR sound." Kevin has always followed his intuition, from the bold, poetic soul stylings of 'Searching For The Young Soul Rebels' through the fervent folk of'Too-Rye-Ay' to the once misunderstood, now revered drama of 'Don't Stand Me Down'. 'Let The Record Show' displays a mature confidence without sacrificing any of the charism that makes Dexys special. The album is a collection of 're-interpretations' of songs that Kevin holds dear for a number of reasons. Including covers of Bee Gees' 'To Love Somebody', Rod Stewart's 'You Wear It well' and Johnny Cash's '40 Shades Of Green'. In addition to these there are the first two singles, 'Both Sides Now' written and performed by Joni Mitchell and also recorded by Judy Collins and the lesser known 'Grazing In the Grass' originally by The Friends Of Distinction. CD - Digipack. 3CD - Double CD and DVD Set. The Bonus disc features 11 Acapellas and Instrumentals and the DVD - The Dexys film. Let The Record Show Dexys Do Irish And Country Soul. 2LP - Double Gatefold Vinyl.

  • Disc: 1
    1. Women Of Ireland
    2. To Love Somebody
    3. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
    4. Curragh Of Kildare
    5. I'll Take You Home Kathleen
    6. You Wear It Well
    7. 40 Shades Of Green
    8. How Do I Live
    9. Grazing In The Grass
    10. The Town I Loved So Well
    11. Both Sides Now
    12. Carrickfergus

    Disc: 2
    1. To Love Somebody (Solo Vocal)
    2. Smoke Gets in Your Eyes (Solo Vocal)
    3. Curragh of Kildare (Solo Vocal)
    4. I'll Take You Home Again, Kathleen (Solo Vocal)
    5. How Do I Live (Solo Vocal)
    6. Grazing in the Grass (Solo Vocal)
    7. The Town I Loved So Well (Solo Vocal)
    8. Carrickfergus (Solo Vocal)
    9. How Do I Live (Instrumental)
    10. Grazing in the Grass (Instrumental)
    11. Both Sides Now (Instrumental)

    Disc: 3
    1. Let The Record Show: Dexys Do Irish And Country Soul - The Film

Related Items