Access your saved basket or create new account


0 items
£ —

Latest Stock

Albums Of the Week

Box Set Deals

2 for £5 Books

33 1/3 Books

End Of The Road 2016


  • 88875062802CD  £10.00

Julio Bashmore

Knockin' Boots

Bristol-born, London-based producer Julio Bashmore releases his debut album 'Knockin' Boots' Released on Bashmore's own Broadwalk Records, 'Knockin' Boots' is the culmination of five years of intensive experimentation and honing of the Bashmore sound: an ultra-vivid, totally authentic, raw and rowdy house music record that keeps the dirt and the soul of the music intact. The album features a host of collaborations with new vocal talents, with Bashmore joined by the likes of Sam Dew ('Holding On'), Bixby ('Let Me Be Your Weakness', 'Kong'), J'Danna ('Rhythm of Auld', 'Simple Love'), Julie Mendoza ('She Aint'), Okmalumkoolkat ('Umuntu') and Seven Davis JR. ('For Your Love') across the twelve tracks. Recorded in the main at Red Bull Studios in London, where Bashmore was given free reign throughout 2014 as their Artist in Residence, 'Knockin' Boots' is the first ever album release on Broadwalk Records.

  • 1. Knockin' Boots - Julio Bashmore / The Jones Girls
    2. Holding On - Julio Bashmore feat. Sam Dew / Inner Life
    3. She Ain't - Julio Bashmore / Plaza
    4. Let Me Be Your Weakness - Julio Bashmore feat. BIXBY
    5. Rhythm of Auld - Julio Bashmore feat. J'Danna
    6. For Your Love - Julio Bashmore feat. Seven Davis, Jr.
    7. What's Mine is Mine - Julio Bashmore / Heavy D. & The Boyz
    8. Bark - Julio Bashmore
    9. Umuntu - Julio Bashmore feat. Okmalumkoolkat / Kleeer
    10. Simple Love - Julio Bashmore feat. J'Danna
    11. Kong - Julio Bashmore feat. BIXBY
    12. You & Me - Julio Bashmore feat. J'Danna