Proudly Independent
The UK's best independent record shop
Access your saved basket or create new account


0 items
£ —

Latest Newsletter

Latest Stock

Record Store Day 2015


  • 3700328Long Player  £13.00


Melody Gardot

The Absence

The Absence is the third record from Grammy-nominated Melody Gardot. Produced by Heitor Pereira, renowned for his work as a film composer (Despicable Me, It's Complicated, From Prada to Nada) and world-class session guitarist (Sting, Seal, Caetano Veloso), the Brazilian-born, US-based artist shared Melody’s enthusiasm for driving off the beaten path of Western pop, jazz, blues and soul. And he was as adventurous as Melody when it came to inventive sonic ideas. From the deserts of Morocco to the streets of Lisboa, from the tango bars of Buenos Aires to the beaches of Brazil, The Absence captures the essence of each of these exotic locales, while at the same time remaining quintessentially Melody Gardot.

  • 1. Mira
    2. Amalia
    3. So Long
    4. So We Meet Again My Heartache
    5. Lisboa
    6. Impossible Love
    7. If I Tell You I Love You I’m Lying
    8. Goodbye
    9. Se Voce Me Ama
    10. My Heart Won’t Have It Any Other Way
    11. Yemanja

Related Items