Proudly Independent
The UK's best independent record shop
Access your saved basket or create new account


0 items
£ —

Latest Newsletter

Latest Stock

Nick Cave: The Bad Seed

Records of the Week

Rise Merchandise


  • BELLA456CDCD  £8.00

  • BELLA456VLong Player  £18.00

Bella Union

Electric Wurms

Musik, Die Schwer zu Twerk

Steven Drozd first explained Electric Würms - his new band with fellow Flaming Lip Wayne Coyne – to Fuse last April: “I don’t think Wayne ever wants me to have any free time, so he always has some new thing for me to do.”

According to Steven the original intention was “to get a psych-prog band going. Wayne wanted me to be this weird John McLaughlin-style front guy playing guitar with a crack team of prog musicians. We’re trying to get something going with that…If I was trying to make it a supergroup, maybe there’d be some people I’d ask. But I think we’ll just get dudes around here.”

Now a year later Drozd and Coyne have finished a 6 song debut primarily recorded with members of Linear Downfall, though involvement from MGMT and Daniel Huffman (aka New Fumes), as well as Lips bandmates Derek Brown and Matt Duckworth.

  • 1. I Could Only See Clouds
    2. Futuristic Hallucination
    3. The Bat
    4. Living
    5. Transform!!!
    6. Heart Of The Sunrise

Related Items