Access your saved basket or create new account


0 items
£ —

Latest Stock

2 for £5 Books

Rise Essential LP's

Gifts Ideas

Rise Essentials


  • 5414939926549Long Player  £25.00

    Triple black heavyweight vinyl with triple Gatefold sleeve - 21 Tracks.



Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds

Lovely Creatures - The Best Of Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds (1984 - 2014) CDx4+ CDx4 LPx3 CDx2

Lovely Creatures is the most comprehensive overview of the recorded work of Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds to date. Spanning thirty years of music from their debut album From Her To Eternity through to Push The Sky Away their 15th studio album, the collection navigates one of the most exhilarating, idiosyncratic and inventive bodies of work created in contemporary music. Included are long-standing live favourites Stagger Lee and The Mercy Seat, their hit single from 1995 Where The Wild Roses Grow through to recent fan favourites Jubilee Street and We No Who U R. There are songs that newcomers may only know from their appearance on film and television soundtracks, notably O Children (Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Pt. I) and the ubiquitous Red Right Hand, most recently familiar to fans of the series Peaky Blinders. The album was compiled by Nick Cave and founding member Mick Harvey, with help from the current Bad Seeds. Band members past and present raided their personal archives to provide previously unseen photos and memorabilia which have been collected into a beautiful hardcover book, along with a series of original essays.

  • Disc: 1
    1. Loverman (Single Version)
    2. Tupelo (Single Version) [1998 Remastered Version]
    3. Deanna (2010 Remastered Version)
    4. From Her to Eternity (2009 Remastered Version)
    5. The Weeping Song (2010 Remastered Version)
    6. Dig, Lazarus, Dig!!! (Single Edit)
    7. People Ain't No Good (2011 Remastered Version)
    8. Higgs Boson Blues
    9. Straight to You (2010 Remastered Version)
    10. Where the Wild Roses Grow (2011 Remastered Version) - Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds & Kylie Minogue

    Disc: 2
    1. Into My Arms (2011 Remastered Version)
    2. Love Letter (2011 Remastered Version)
    3. Red Right Hand (Single Version) [1998 Remastered Version]
    4. The Mercy Seat (Single Version) [1998 Remastered Version]
    5. O Children
    6. The Ship Song (Single Version) [1998 Remastered Version]
    7. Stranger Than Kindness (2009 Remastered Version)
    8. Jubilee Street (Video Edit Kevin Version)
    9. Nature Boy (Edit)
    10. We No Who U R
    11. Stagger Lee (2011 Remastered Version)

Related Items